Oxford Uni RFC

Oxford Uni RFC

Founded in 1869 Oxford University RFC are a club steeped in tradition. It has also been a great club for producing international players, with over 300 Oxford players gaining representative International honours; including Phil de Glanville, Anton Oliver, Simon Halliday and they still produce quality international players. Oxford currently field two full internationals, Stan Mc Keen and Will Johnson.

Oxford University RFC has played a significant role in the development of rugby and the various major changes the game has undertaken since its formation 125 years ago.

The famous Varsity Match that takes place between Oxford and Cambridge, the first being played in 1872, is one of the world's longest running sporting fixtures. This match represents the pinnacle of amateur and student rugby where both universities compete for the title of Varsity holders.

Playing out of The Iffley Road ground, which has hosted some of the best teams in the world, including Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Today the ground hosts all home Blues matches, which include Premiership teams, touring sides and the occasional international fixture.